DISTRICT OFFICE

213 E 9th PO Box 157 Alma, Kansas 66401
Ph: 785-765-3394 ~ Fax: 785-765-3624

Wabaunsee Schools
Friendly people, academic excellence, small class sizes,
and excellent facilities

USD 329 Mission Statement
In partnership with parents and the community, the mission of USD 329 is to provide all students with knowledge, skills, and competencies necessary to achieve success in our ever-changing world.

MTSS Mission Statement
The mission of the Wabaunsee School District is to academically prepare all students with a foundation of social-emotional and mental health wellness while also becoming responsible, self-directed learners and inspired leaders.

MTSS District Goals
1. Focus on Literacy
2. Implementation of MTSS
3. Continue "The Leader in Me" for our Social/Emotional Learning

DISTRICT DOCUMENTS

The documents link will direct to all documents related to the district and Board of Education. This includes district policies, lunch application forms, budget information, PDC information, health & wellness, etc.

USD 329 INFORMATIONAL BROCHURE

Photo of D. Bradford Starnes.

Superintendent of Schools
D. Bradford Starnes
bstarnes@usd329.com

Michelle Gehrt

Board Clerk
Transportation Secretary
Michelle Gehrt
mgehrt@usd329.com

Janice Chamberlin

Secretary
Janice Chamberlin
jchamberlin@usd329.com

Gary Blanton

Maintenance Director
Gary Blanton
gblanton@usd329.com

Transportation Director
Clint Thompson
cthompson@usd329.com

Josh Nisly

Technology
Josh Nisly
jnisly@usd329.com